First Entry

This is the maybe not my first blog ever but I hope to use it to document the exciting moments in the coming years. I hope the next two years will move very quickly, full of exciting and new adventures. This blog will be used as a photo album and journal.

I have always tried my hand at traveling. My first request after becoming a teenager was to go to France. After graduating high school I traveled to Spain and England. I went to college with the hope of seeing more that Washington State. I studied Italian, Mandarin and French. After graduating college I was reunited with my jr high sweetheart and I became settled in my hometown. After years of being in California, I have convinced my true love to live and work abroad for a year. Where is this magical  place? KOREA!

6 thoughts on “First Entry

  1. Hi Lindsy, I am so excited that you have taken the first steps toward this adventure. It’s very cool that you’re blogging, too. We’ve found that blogging takes a lot of time and effort, and it may be difficult to blog once you’re working in Korea, but it will be interesting to see how it goes for you.
    One of the first things you need to do to your website is make it really easy for non-wordpress members to become followers. You can add a button to your sidebar that allows people to sign up as followers. It’s in the Appearance -> Widgets menu.

    One of the things I’ve been thinking about adding to our blog site is travel resources and links. I’ve also been thinking a lot about the items we brought with us that were most useful and those that were just dead weight. Your list will be different since you will be in one place for the whole year, but still, I might have a few things on my list that might not occur to you. We should definitely start comparing notes!

    Happy planning and dreaming. This part is just as fun as the travel itself.
    Love,
    Lois

  2. This profile pic I took I just realize, we were at Turkish Kitchen for Wyll’s birthday celebration 🙂 Nice to see you liked it 🙂
    I will make a cd of the party and all family pics for you from my favorites before you guys go 🙂

    • That would be wonderful! You are an excellent photographer/ artist. I got to see more of your paintings on the trip. So awesome!
      We arrived in Ukiah today and are probably heading down to the Bay Area tomorrow. We will call tomorrow afternoon maybe when we figure things out!

Leave a Reply

