Exotic

I am a Zebra

long blonde hair flows from my head like a candy river

touch it, I dare you

blue blue eyes gaze out, smiling to themselves about nothing

How did I become so beautiful, so pawed at?

What are you looking at cute, nice lindsy teacher?

Are you dreaming of your wylliam teacher?

long blonde hair flows from her head like a candy river

lindsy teacher, when you go to the beach everyone is in love

you lounge under an umbrella and watch tv

lindsy teacher you and wylliam teacher have hearts in your eyes

smile lindsy teacher, eat this choco lindsy teacher,

long blonde hair flows from your head like a candy river

6 thoughts on “Exotic

  1. Lindsy, this is absolutely fantastic. I love poetry that is accessible and filled with beautiful images. This has both. You have always been beautiful, by the way, but I’m thrilled that your students are really making you feel that way. Wish I had you and Wyll right in front of me to see the hearts in your eyes for myself.

Leave a Reply

