IMuseum

Dongdaemun shopping district has always captured my imagination and after three years only yesterday would I say that I had a good time in the area. Most of my trips have been relegated to wondering around feeling really lost while looking for sewing materials. This trip was really different. My son and I went to the Iplay Museum in the Dongdaemun Design Park. It was so cool. I found out about it on A MultiAsian Family Life. I love Kids cafés and want to go to more of them. This was the perfect opportunity. It was 14,000 won. I think we were there for an hour, maybe more. You get a free drink as an adult. They had drip coffee and honey. I had to buy a juice box of milk because that’s how I drink my coffee with milk.


It’s a kids cafe that has all wooden structures. There was a big pit with big wooden balls and a slide. I went on the slide but the baby was super nervous. There are tons of play zones including dress-up, mechanic, race track. There is a large wall with items that have blinking buttons when pushed they make noises, like the toilet makes a flushing sound. I made the baby do everything. I had so much fun. There was a good amount of people there. We were the first but then a group of Seoul foreigners showed up. I love being reminded that other people have children, too. I’m not the only one!


 Near the bathrooms there is a lactation room. I asked a staff member for a nursing room and she It’s huge. We hung out in there for a while too. There are three private nursing spaces. It was really nice to get some undistracted feeding in while traveling. We had a blast. I highly reccom


4 thoughts on “IMuseum

  1. Pingback: Kids Cafes of Seoul: Dongdaemun – A MultiAsian family life

  2. Pingback: Kids Cafes of Seoul: Dongdaemun - Bringing Up the Parks

  3. Pingback: Kids Cafés Séoul :Quartier de Dongdaemun-gu

  4. Pingback: Kids Cafés Séoul :Quartier de Dongdaemun-gu - adc around the word

Leave a Reply

